It’s Been A While

Hey Guys!

I realized today that it has been close to two weeks since my last project update so I thought I would make a quick little post tonight. The last couple weeks have been very hectic, as I can imagine they have been for everyone as it’s that time of year. In between writing papers and finishing up final projects I have done my best to set aside some time for the Chapbooks project but it has been difficult. The group has continued to have our weekly Thursday meeting which has been incredibly helpful and I can say with confidence that we will be prepared for the Scottish Studies Colloquium at UofT on April 6th. Tomorrow is going to be a big day for me in terms of this project. I handed in my final paper of the semester today which means I will be able to dedicate all of my time to completing this project. Melissa has been great in terms of her dedication to getting our scanned images onto our shared Google drive. As the library does not want anyone else to have ownership to the master TIFF files that we are creating we must wait for Melissa to convert them to jpegs before we are able to utilize them.  I have booked out the scanning room for tomorrow morning and as long as everything goes smoothly I should have all of my chapbooks scanned by noon. From there I plan to begin uploading my jpegs into Omeka along with the associated metadata. That will be a large chunk of work to complete and once I have done so I can begin focusing on further analyzing my chapbooks and beginning to build my exhibit. There will be a lot of work to complete between now and the time our group presents next Tuesday so I should be kept rather busy.

Until next time.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment